Alan Jackson
May 13, 2024, 08:46:10 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Meet & Greet in Lexington  (Read 20726 times)
Amy1961

View Profile
« on: May 15, 2010, 08:48:01 pm »

Okay, I think I can finally breathe now.  I found out Wednesday that I won a Meet & Greet pass for the Lexington concert.  I was outside watering the tomatoes when I got the email on my cell phone.  Needless to say, water went everywhere.  After the excitement subsided briefly, I realized I didn't have concert tickets.  I was able to find some great 5th row seats on Ebay at a decent price.  I just booked us a room at the Hyatt Regency so I think I have everything taken care of.  Now I only have 8 days til I get to do something that I have been dreaming of doing for 20 years.  I'M MEETING ALAN JACKSON!!!
BeagleMom

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2010, 12:37:17 pm »

I too will be at the show, I had a meet and greet pass last year when he was in Corbin Ky.  It was wonderful, but I was a little disappointed that we weren't allowed to bring anything inside the tent for him to sign Sad
mar4aej

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2010, 12:47:40 pm »

Amy, I sure am relieved for you that you found tix!
Good thing it wasn't a sold out show!!  LOL
Congrats on the Win of the m&g.  I love that his fans are
sharing this news on here.   I had one in late April so the
thrill is still new-ish for me. ha

Please come back and tell us all about Everything!!

AJTexasfan

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2010, 08:31:20 pm »

Congratulations, Amy - enjoy every moment!!  Come back and tell us all about it.

"But old Tennessee and me couldn't take Texas out of her"
BETTY

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2010, 09:58:30 pm »

CONGRATS ON YOUR M&G!!!!!!! Iwill be there to.
Jeri_MS

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2010, 12:22:54 pm »