Alan Jackson
May 14, 2024, 06:30:32 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Review from Charleston, W.V. Show  (Read 5535 times)
leethal1

View Profile
« on: May 23, 2010, 06:09:08 pm »

Smiley OK I am not good at this but here is my review of last nights show. AWESOME!! But with Alan. Josh and Chris how could it be any other way? They all put on a fantastic show. But Alan talking about the miner's we  lost on April 5 and the rescue workers in attendance, was really a highlight of the show!  He sang a lot of the older songs, which was fine with me. He can sing anything to me, anytime.
suem

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2010, 08:41:22 pm »

thanks for the review!  Alan is awesome! 

Jeri_MS

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2010, 12:18:23 pm »

Thanks for your review, Yes, Alan is always awesome.It was for a great cause also.  with Josh and Chris
 it really added to the show, I'm sure. With the rescue workers in attendance, that had to be one touching show. I love anything Alan sings also, new or the older is fine..I always love "The Blues Man" or "Where Were You", also "Drive"!
 I really love any songs, the way he puts his heart into them.
Glad you enjoyed the concert..
Thanks Again,
Jeri-FL

I enjoyed the Meet and Greet in Tupelo!
Thanks so much for your time! Nice meeting you Alan!
aballowe

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2010, 03:44:43 pm »

I agree with you!!! We went to the Alphretta show and then the Charleston one.  They both were great.  I wonder why he is not playing Freight Train from his new CD since that is the name of the tour.  My BF and I wondered if he might play that one at the last venue of the tour. 
Jeri_MS

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2010, 01:36:46 pm »

As you have probably read, Alan is playing songs from Frieight Train now.. he has played" Hard Hat And A Hammer", also